Staff Information

This page lists the primary points of contact for PyCon 2017. This does not list all of the volunteers, without whom PyCon would not be possible. If you are interested in taking on any of the available assignments below, please contact the staff at []( - PyCon Chair: **Brandon Rhodes** - PyCon Co-Chair: **Ernest W. Durbin III** - Event Coordinators: **Ewa Jodlowska** & **Betsy Waliszewski** - Diversity Outreach Chair: **Jessica McKellar** - Accessibility Chair: [**Emily Wang**]( - Program Committee Chair: **Ned Jackson Lovely** - Program Committee Co-Chair: **Karen Rustad Tölva** - Tutorials Chairs: **Ruben D. Orduz** - Tutorials Co-Chairs: **Allen Downey** & **Carol Willing** - Posters Chair: [**Gustavo Pinto**]( - Posters Co-Chair: [**Hannes Hapke**]( - Lightning Talk Chair: **Lynn Root** - Lightning Talk Co-Chair: **Thursday Bram** - Financial Aid Chair: [**Karan Goel**]( - Financial Aid Co-Chair: [**Eric Ma**]( - Session Staff Chair: **Julia Duimovich** - Session Staff Co-Chair: **David Wolever** - Sprint Coordinators: [**Kushal Das**, **Asheesh Laroia**, & **Chalmer Lowe**]( - Open Spaces Chair: [**Anna Ossowski**]( - Open Spaces Co-Chair: [**Trey Hunner**, **Hobson Lane**]( - Education Summit Coordinators: <br> [**Jessica Ingrassellino**, **Chalmer Lowe**, **Meenal Pant** & **Shawn Priore**]( - Python Language Summit Coordinators: **Barry Warsaw** & **Larry Hastings** - Startup Row Coordinators: **Don Sheu** & **Jason D. Rowley** - Captioning Coordinator: **Brian Costlow** - Young Coders Educators: **Catherine Devlin** & **Matt Harrison** - Young Coders Coordinator: **Barbara Shaurette** - Closing Dinner Host: **Adrienne Lowe** - 5k Charity Run Coordinators: **Sam Woo** & **Nick Lang** - Volunteer Coordinators: [**Rami Chowdhury** & **Jamiel Almeida**]( - Mobile Guide Coordinators: **Felix Crux** - Swag Head: **Paul Hildebrandt** - PSF Treasurer: **Kurt B. Kaiser** PyCon Staff:<br> [](